Messages

Take a Virtual Tour of the Temple.

Find the latest Temple Newsletters

Enjoy the DECEMBER 2021 edition of the NENJU, the newsletter of the Jodo Shinshu Buddhist Temples of Canada (JSBTC).

Latest Blog Posts

Sunday Services – Online Only

Dear Temple Friends, Once again, the Calgary Buddhist Temple has decided to discontinue in-person attendance at Sunday morning services due to surging COVID-19 numbers. We feel that this is necessary to reduce risk to all members of our Sangha. The Temple board will re-assess this
Read More

Casino Volunteers

Tuesday June 14 and Wednesday June 15, 2022 Cash Casino 4040 Blackfoot Trail SE It has been 2 and a half years since our last casino and the AGLC has assigned our casino dates as noted above. It feels almost reckless to try to organize
Read More

2022 CBT Membership

Happy New Year. Hopefully 2022 will be a better year than 2020/2021 and we can get closer to the way things were before the pandemic. Each year we ask that you consider becoming a friend, a member, of the Calgary Buddhist Temple and join us
Read More

JSBTC Japan Tour in 2023

Sunday, February 6th, 2022 at 12pm Pacific; 1pm Mountain; 2pm Central; 3pm Eastern Everyone is welcome to attend this online presentation on the JSBTC (Jodo Shinshu Buddhist Temples of Canada) Japan Tour in 2023 hosted by the Calgary Buddhist Temple Sangha Engagement.  The tour will
Read More

Important Dates

Jan 15/22:There will be NO in-person temple services at this time. Online services will resume on Jan 23, 2022 at 10:00am on the Temple's Facebook Group.

Evening gatherings are on hold at this time.

SANGHA ENGAGEMENT

Attend one of the engaging virtual/online workshops hosted for the Sangha or community!